Warden Cal Patterson’s Simcoe County Council: Integrity, Honesty, Trust, Transparency at all Times.

The poster at the Administration Centre on Highway 26 sets the standard. It reads:

Poster integrity

Integrity, Honesty, Trust, Transparency at all Times.

Warden Cal Patterson 2014

The current County Warden is Cal Patterson. He will serve at least from  2010 to 2014.

Council current

This is his Council:

  1. Harry Hughes, Deputy Warden and Mayor, Township of Oro-Medonte
  2. Barb Baguley, Mayor, Town of Innisfil
  3. Mike Burkett, Mayor, Township of Severn
  4. Basil Clarke, Deputy Mayor, Township of Ramara
  5. Linda Collins, Mayor, Township of Springwater
  6. Sandra Cooper, Mayor, Town of Collingwood
  7. Judith Cox, Deputy Mayor, Township of Severn
  8. Dan Davidson, Deputy Mayor, Town of Innisfil
  9. Terry Dowdall, Mayor, Township of Essa
  10. Bill Duffy, Mayor, Township of Ramara
  11. Ken Ferguson, Mayor, Township of Clearview
  12. David Foster, Deputy Mayor, Town of Wasaga Beach
  13. Ralph Hough, Deputy Mayor, Township of Oro-Medonte
  14. Rob Keffer, Deputy Mayor, Town of Bradford West Gwillimbury
  15. Stephan Kramp, Deputy Mayor, Town of Midland
  16. George Lawrence, Deputy Mayor, Township of Tiny
  17. Rick Lloyd, Deputy Mayor, Town of Collingwood
  18. Sandie Macdonald, Deputy Mayor, Township of Essa
  19. Mike MacEachern, Mayor, Town of New Tecumseth
  20. Patrick Marion, Deputy Mayor, Town of Penetanguishene
  21. Gerry Marshall, Mayor, Town of Penetanguishene
  22. Gord McKay, Mayor, Town of Midland
  23. Dan McLean, Deputy Mayor, Township of Springwater
  24. Ray Millar, Mayor, Township of Tiny
  25. Rick Milne, Deputy Mayor, Town of New Tecumseth
  26. Cal Patterson, Warden and Mayor, Town of Wasaga Beach
  27. Bill Rawson, Deputy Mayor, Township of Tay
  28. Alicia Savage, Deputy Mayor, Township of Clearview
  29. Mary Small Brett, Deputy Mayor, Township of Adjala-Tosorontio
  30. Tom Walsh, Mayor, Township of Adjala-Tosorontio
  31. Scott Warnock, Mayor, Township of Tay
  32. Doug White, Mayor, Town of Bradford West Gwillimbury

Source: County Council Members

BTW: It is my understanding that of these 32 individuals, 1 has taken the time to express their constituents’ desire for the park by visiting Springwater Park – Camp Nibi.

It has been 115 days since the Ministry of Natural Resources took the flags down at Springwater Park on April 1, 2013.

  • I haven’t seen Warden Patterson in the park since October 20, 2012 (278 days) when he alone came to see us at the 1st meeting of what would become the Springwater Park Citizens’ Coalition. We saw each other in chambers when I made a deputation to Council but we didn’t talk then.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: